Wordy Wednesday: Bike Ride

My best friend Toby II goes bike riding with his Mom–well, she rides and Toby II runs along on a bike leash. I walk well on a leash, but I don’t know much about bike leashes. I’m game for most things, so when they decided to hitch me up, I decided to play along with them. I had no clue what was supposed to happen, but here I am, hitched up to the bike. I sure hope they let me know pretty quick what I’m suppose to do!Toby II’s Mom and I took off and I got the hang of it pretty quick. Except there was this cat across the street (I just had to look, right?) We got past that and went around the block. I was trotting along pretty well until…there it was. Another CAT…we almost had an accident. Except for those durn cats, I’m doing pretty well on this bike! Here I come on the homeward stretch.

Then I saw Mom! I thought we needed to hurry. Look, Mom! No paws!! Come on–pedal faster!! Let’s GO.We got back home and guess what? There was ANOTHER cat across the street. I just had to look. Wouldn’t you?

I had lots of words today, but some of my furiends didn’t. I’m going to go see what they are up to!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…