Sir Pantsalot’s Sword

Toby here: Well, everyone, I did it! I got my sword.A genuine, heavy-duty sword to fight of the Cushing’s disease dragon! At least I didn’t have to be fitted for my golden, angel-wings. I have to admit, I was a bit apprehensive about all this. What was it to be? Sword? or Angel wings? I was glad it was a sword. The only bad part was that I didn’t get any treats. They did some stuff to my tummy–you’ll have to ask Mom about that. I was a bit out of it when that happened. I’m home, happy and drank an entire bowl of water–I sure was thirsty! And I hear we are going to 1000 Acres today. Sage will be happy. She told me she was a little freaked out while I was gone. Mom tried to play ball with her at Fido’s and she just got on her lap and shivered. Silly girl–what did she think, anyhow. I’ll be here a bit longer. Just give me some treats, please, Mom!

Mom here: Thanks to everyone for your best wishes for Toby. They paid off!! He does have Cushing’s disease, but the vet didn’t see any tumors or indications of cancer in the ultrasound. His spleen was “really gnarly” (that’s vet-speak for something that doesn’t look so hot) so he sent off a scraping. It came back OK–no cancer. He feels Toby’s disease is fully treatable, which was good news. So we are off for more fun in the mud (Sage) and a long swim to remove it (also Sage)! We’ll catch up with everyone on the Saturday Blog Hop. See you there and thanks again!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

Morning Chew

Mom SAYS we have a lot going on today, and, as usual, involves Toby & I. Sir Pantsalot is going to see that special vet so he can put in an order for his magic sword. Mom says I have to go play at Fido’s, my favorite indoor dog park while they’re gone. Then we are going to 1000 Acres (WHOOHOO)! It’s a wonderful day coming up–that what I think anyhow.

In the meanwhile, I need to make sure I’m perfectly groomed with a little antler chewing to clean my teeth.I’ve been working on this one for months, but soon it’ll be time for a new one. Hope your Friday is fun too!

Update from Mom: We had to leave Toby for more tests, so 1000 Acres was scratched for today. We’re hoping for the best, but the vet is concerned about his weight loss.