Friends

I have a lot of friends–I mean a LOT. I don’t get to play with them as much as Toby II (you know about him, right? I love Toby II), but they are still my friends. Mom says I should be well socialized. She says it’s an important part of my development and having friends is REALLY important. Whatever—I just think it’s fun. I should tell you about a few of them so you know.

I have a lot of friends from school. School was FUN. I met one yesterday at the dog park. I hadn’t seen him in a loooong time but we knew each other right away. His name is Zack and he’s a red heeler. Boy, does he like my heels–sometimes he goes under my tummy to get them. I guess that’s why Mom calls him a heeler. Zack is fun. We like to wrestle.

I met another dog at that park named Lanolin. He’s a catahoula–I bet you don’t know what that is? When we are there at the same time, we spend a lot of time together. One day, my Mom called him Linoleum. Isn’t that funny?

Oz in the Sandy

Oz lives a couple of blocks from where I live. He’s another red heeler–what’s up with this heeler business? Sometimes we go by his house and he’s outside so we can play. He has a BIG wading pool and one time I got to play in it. Ahhhhh, that was so much fun! That was before I was a fountain.

One time Oz went to the Sandy River with us. He likes the water too, but not as much as me. Did you know that? I told you…….

Remember the story about Kuma? He was in the parade. He’s a Siberian Husky that lives not too far from me. Mom and Dad take me over to play with him–he has a big yard. We run and run around the yard. Kuma has bones in his yard–I wish I had bones in my yard. He let me chew on one and I let him chew on it. We shared! Sharing is fun. Mom says not all dogs would share their bones–she said Kuma and I were good dogs. I like that!

Mom says we have play dates. I hope we have one of those play dates soon. I love Kuma!

And there’s Carter and Gobi and a whole lot more. I could go on and on, but I guess I need a nap……

4 thoughts on “Friends

  1. Hi Sage,

    I wish I lived near you. Maybe we could play! I have some friends, too. Chewy lives around the corner from me. We meet on our morning walks. I have some friends at the dog park too. I don’t remember their names, though. Chewy is some kind of poodleish dog. He has my old name. My old owners named me Chewy, but the rescue people named me Opie. I like my new name better.

    I also have a friend named Wednesday. I can’t meet her until I stop barking at her Daddy. He has a beard and that scares me. I just got over barking at my own Daddy. I’d love to play with Wednesday. She’s a terrier like me.

    I hear a squeaky toy. Gotta go!

    Your friend,

    Opie

    Like

    • Oh, Opie! I know I would love you! It’s fun having lots of friends. It sounds like your Mom and Dad are doing all the right things!

      Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

