I got an AWARD!!!

Cedes of Change thinks I’m special and gave me an award!! WOW!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Can you tell I’m happy?  : )

Here are the rules for receiving this award.

1) Thank the person who gave you the award
2) Share 7 things about yourself
3) Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and you think are fantastic
4) Contact the bloggers you picked and let them know about the award

Now I have to tell you 7 things about me. Or should I tell you about my Mom? Maybe I’ll do both:

1. I came from the shelter, but I know I’m some kind of herding dog because that’s what I do. Mom is hoping to start me on agility training when I get bigger and have better recall.

2. I love to dig and so does Mom. She has been gardening all her life and re-landscaped her whole yard last year. I’ve made a mess of it, but she says it can be fixed (I guess it wasn’t too bad). She has a nice vegetable garden that I have learned to stay out of.

3. Mom enjoys cooking and baking and just made a new batch of bagels. She also makes sourdough bread. I love to eat, but she doesn’t let me eat her bread. I think we are going to make cookies just for ME (and Toby) soon.

4. Traveling is fun because it means we are going to the park or the river, but Mom thinks traveling is fun because she gets to go someplace new. Mom and Dad have traveled all over Europe and are planning to go Croatia. I think that’s the polar opposite from where I live–I’m digging really hard so I can meet them there.

5. Mom loves to read and just bought an ebook reader. She’s really happy that I don’t chew up things like that. I think she’s forgotten about her bluetooth…

6. Water is my passion. I can lay in it, roll in it, race in it, swim in it, drink it, but I don’t like the hose. It looks like it might be a little scary. Mom likes it though and uses it to water her garden.

7.  Mom is a quilter and has been sewing almost as long as she’s been gardening. I pull fabric out of her bag to save her the trouble.

These are the 15 blogs I’ve recently discovered:

Opie’s Mom’s Blog

Three Heelers Wild

Two Barking Dogs

Trehops’s Blog

Ruralroute2’s Blog

Are You Barking Mad?

Many Muddy Paws

Dig-it Fetch-it Herd-it

Why Everyone Should Train Dogs

Dog Parks

Love always, Bear

The Shenanigans of Shawnee the Shepherd

Marte’s Doggie Blog

3 Woofs and a Woo

An English Shepherd

5 thoughts on “I got an AWARD!!!

  1. Oh. Mai. Dogness. I has gottened this award SIX times now! Thank you, thank you and congratulashuns to you fur getting it. I is still werking on my post to axept the award so I gets it up as soon as I is finished. I is hasing a hard time coming up wif seben noo things coz I alreddy tolded so much on myself!

    Oh, and I is telling you this by firstpaw eggsperience, I dussn’t think you be digging to Crowaysha. I did try digging to China but nebber did make it coz mom kept intercepting and filling the holes back in eggsept fur the ones she cannot reach unner the deck – they still be there. (Fortoonately the deck did not fall in and still be there too.) Then earlier this month the boy wented to China and maded it wifout using the hole I digged unner the deck. I wonner how he did that. I must find out.

    Like

    • Congratulations on getting this award so many times. You tell a great story and I love your blog! Mom says I’ll never make it to Croatia either, but I’ll keep trying!

      Like

  2. P.S. Sage, I hope you will remain the same, sweet, happy puppy you were before winning this prestigious award. In other words, humility is the name of the game. 🙂

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

