Not my Garden!

Mom: Sage! WHAT have you done? Those are my parsnips!

Sage: Mom, you said you and Dad were going to Croatia and I wanted to meet you there. You’ve never left me before.

Mom: I know you do and we will miss you a LOT. But that’s just way to far for you to dig and we are leaving in 2 weeks. You and Toby will have fun with your petsitter.

Sage: But, MOM……..

Mom to Dad: I guess we need to Sage-proof the garden.

The first attempt around the tomato bed failed. We used a plastic fence material and it was too flimsy.Β  (Note: Tomatoes were stripped of their leaves so MAYBE they will ripen. Portland had 20 days of sunshine this summer–one of the coolest summers in a very long time.) Then we went to fence wire, which is now around the parsnip bed and tomato bed. One more bed to go!

Sage: Guess what, Mom? These parsley leaves taste pretty good!

SAGE!!!

It’s time for the Saturday Blog Hop!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

17 thoughts on “Not my Garden!

  1. My Honey is excellent at harvesting blueberries–right into her stomach. And my hostas suffered a digfest of their own recently. I feel your pain.

    Some folks suggest creating a digging box in which you bury toys and treats. I’m waiting to create mine until I see if this is a puppy thing for Honey or a permanent behavior. Right now, I’m hoping she outgrows it!

    Lucky, Sage. You had a great time, didn’t you girl?

    Like

  2. Well those people ought to make a special place for you to dig and then you could dig right down to China if you wanted to do that. But I betcha you would get tired before you got there. It is best not to dig in the parental’s garden.
    Hope you have a great Sat.

    Like

  3. Sage – We think you’re what is known as a “harvesting” dog, right? Our parents don’t even bother with fruits or veggies in a garden – the deer would just eat ’em anyway if we didn’t dig ’em up first πŸ™‚ And don’t worry – you’ll have fun with the petsitter. Sometimes they give out more treats than the parents πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend!
    The Road Dogs

    Like

  4. Hi, Sage~Thanks for stopping by our blog today!!! From the looks of things you’ve got the same thing going on at your house as at ours….just outside instead of in!?! Nice to meet you!!
    Kelly & Crew
    Big Mac, Molly & Moxie
    angelpupscreations.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. Humans have no appreciation for a good hole! I’ve been trying to get to China, and Dad keeps filling the hole in. I hate it when he impedes my progress! Mark my words, I’ll get there one day!

    I’m sorry you have to be with the petsitter, though!

    Bunny

    Like

  6. Hmmm, do parsnips taste good?

    Guess what? My mom person & I have created a new blog at http://www.PetBlogsUnited.com.

    We’d love it if you would come over and check it out & become a member. It’s a great new place for pet bloggers to find each other, and get an opportunity to be a featured blog!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    Like

  7. Hi Sage, it’s nice to meet you! I live in Keizer, OR, so we are not too far from each other! Dillon and I have a separate yard from where my dad’s garden is so i can’t dig in there, but it sure looks like fun! And green hurbs like parslee are good for tummies, aren’t they?

    Barks & Wiggles,

    Jackie

    Like

  8. Pingback: My First Year in Pictures | The (mis)Adventures of Sage

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

