My First Year in Pictures

I told Mom we should show how much I’ve grown this year–I think I can find some of my bestest photos for you!

This is my very first day home! I was 10-weeks old. My ears are folded down and I had short, funny-looking fur.

We went to the ocean for the very first time (for me, of course) when I was 3-months old.

At 4-months, my ears were starting to stand up! Well, sorta….

It was summer, and I discovered water!! This is me at the Sandy River at 7-months old.

You KNOW how much I love the water!! But did you know I was a fountain!

At 8-months old, I was really enjoying lots of water fun and running on the river beach!

When I was around 10-months old, I had to establish my rights in the cat tree.

And after that battle was won, I moved on to digging. One of my passions still…

I helped Mom rake leaves when I was 1-year old!

And here I am today, still a bit gangly but having lots of fun!

I want to thank all of you for visiting my blog this past year! I’ve made so many new friends that I can’t even count them all (counting is not one of my best skills though). I also thought that since I was a “bratty teenager” (that’s what Mom said, anyhow), I would update my blog site! I’m still working on it, so keep checking back.

I can’t wait to tell you all my adventures in 2011!!

 

13 thoughts on “My First Year in Pictures

  1. Happy new year Sage,
    We are so happy we met you to!! A few years back I never dreamed that I would have the world at my finger tips!!!
    I loved seeing all the pretty pictures of you Sage!! You sure where a cute puppy!! Of course you still are cute!!
    Thanks for your visit to my blog……. I love your company!!
    XX, Bambi & Fern

    Like

  2. Vof Sage! I think you look a little bit like me in puppy age…have you seen my puppy photos? I have put them to the up-page, come to see.
    You are so wonderful doggie and as puppy so sweet and qute! I would love to see more your puppy photos!
    Hugs from Nero!

    Like

  3. I’m so glad you’re my friend Sage. You sure were cute as a puppy. You still are really! I can’t wait to read about your adventures in 2011. I’d say it’s been a great year for both of us rescued pups!
    Happy New Year!

    Your Pal,
    Opie

    Like

  4. You had a furry bizzy year with all that growing up and stuffs. (Good thing your ears catched up with you – I had to catch up with my ears in my furst year!) Now you can direct all those energies to more, um, productive things in 2011 and I cannot wait to see wot that will be!

    Like

  5. Sage – I shared all these photos with my Toby, and do you know what he said?…”Yep, that’s just how I remember her!” 🙂

    Like

  6. I love that photo of you on the cat furniture. My cat would lose it if our dog jumped up there without asking his express permission. You are very brave.

    Thanks for sharing these photos! You lead quite an exciting life. 🙂

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

