Mossy Trees

We–that means all of us dogs that live here in Portland–are SO thankful for 1000 acres. We can be off-leash almost everywhere. And I know most hu-mans are good about picking up after us–Mom sure is. It’s important so we get to hop along trails like this and have mud baths and go to the pond or the Sandy River. And it’s the ONLY place Mom will even let me be off-leash. I guess because I can’t run into a road…..

We are lucky, because there are many, many places where dogs can’t go or always have to be on a leash–even in Portland. One of San Francisco’s favorite off-leash places is Ft. Funston. Toby went there in December and he told me how neat it was. Dogs got to go surfing and there was even a doggie buddha. Now they are talking about banning dogs altogether there and in other places around San Francisco.

We all have to be good to our parks and obey the rules and not leave “presents” all over, that’s for sure. That way we’ll still have places to go and enjoy being a dog!

5 thoughts on “Mossy Trees

  1. As sad as it do be, mom and I totally get it why dogs is always being banned. It do not be coz the dogs be bad, it do be coz the hoomans has furry poor pet pawrenting skills and duss not pick up after their dogs and duss not teach the dogs how to behave appropriately. But then the childruns be like that, too so I think childruns should be banned along with dogs. (And yes, mom has picked up a poopy diaper afore so there be hooman poo out there, too.)

    Like

  2. Vof Sage! That looks sooooo great – to run with your friends! I don’t have an idea what is dog park??? I have my park at home but what else there could be? I go for a short walk to the road but I have to take care of cars and perhaps some homeless dogs – I would hate to meet them and I would get very angry! I’m really lucky to have a big ‘park’ at home with fence and we can run with Hanna and Foxy outside all the day and meet our friends: mice, birds, frogs and sometimes even a lizzard or a snake!
    I would love to visit your park! Enjoy your time there with your friends!
    Hugs from Nero

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

