Muddy Monday

Kaly and Leah, two of my buddies,  met us at a new dog park. Well, it was new to them. I went there once before when I was younger. It’s not Mom’s favorite park–it was all bark and just a few trees–but it was all fenced, so Mom was happy about that. There were a bunch of dogs there, so we set out to have some fun! They did have a drainage pipe in the park and I knew all about those things. That’s because I started taking agility lessons. I bet you didn’t know that? (I’ll tell you that story later.) Anyhow, I showed Kaly and Leah that tunnels are fun!

Then, Kaly found a stick. Do you like my contortionist stance?

We had quite a time with it!

Leah found a stick too, so we settled down for a chew.

It was all pretty hot work, even though it was only in the 40’s. But, did you know there’s always lots of water around the water bowl area for me to lay in?

You’re not going to believe what Mom did when we left. She turned a hose on me. ON ME. Didn’t she know it was cold? At least she couldn’t take a picture of the indignity-of-it-all. She said her hands were occupied. That was a pretty poor excuse, if I do say so myself. Doesn’t she had 4 hands like me? Oh, right, they’re paws…..

14 thoughts on “Muddy Monday

  1. Aside from the cold water hose, it sure looks like a fun time for all. The Momster has her bucket ready to dip our feet now that the fluffy white snow is melting and the yard is a mix of snow, grass, and mud.

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you from all of us.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder,and Ciara

    Like

  2. You poor pups! A hose!! *tsk tsk*. But my Mom say, all the power to your Mom as she is about to crack with the muddy waters here. She is threatening to walk us in our snoods as our ears are dragging through the dirtiest water. OH SHE BETTER NOT!!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

