Me and My Ball

There are two things I’m totally obsessed about–water and a ball. You ALL know about my water obsession. It’s probably a good thing we don’t have a pool in our back yard!! And, mud is just water and dirt–but I bet you knew that.

I haven’t talked much about my ball obsession, but when I go to my favorite indoor dog park–Fido’s–that’s what I do most of the time. If one of my friends are there and I’m in the mood, we wrestle and run, but generally it ends up with ball. Mom even went on strike, but I know how to look at her just right. 🙂

The other day, we went to Mt. Tabor dog park. The last time, I ended up really muddy and didn’t do great about staying inside the dog park, so Mom went prepared this time. Two balls and the plan to leash me up while we went over the area where the mud-puddle prevails. Those balls were GREAT! We had fun–Mom threw. I brought it back.

We sorta got near some mud here and you remember I said Mom leashed me up over the place where the big mud-puddle was? It worked the first time around, but she must think I’m some kind of dumb dog. On our second loop and the minute we were past that area and she let me off my leash, well, Kaly (one of my BFF) and I made a bee-line for the mud-puddle. We wallowed, we wrestled, I laid down in it, then we wallowed and wrestled some more. I kinda heard Mom saying something, but we were having too much fun.

Mom, the lousy photographer that she can be sometimes, took a bad movie of Kaly and I racing and playing after we got the message to “GET OUT OF THAT MUD-PUDDLE”. About half-way through this “lousy” movie, you can see the glory of all the mud on my body!

I KNOW what happens next, but this time Mom fooled me. There was a hose near the gate to the dog park and she washed me off! Can you believe that? She told me she was going to take Hawk’s advise and tie me to the back of the car otherwise. Then she took a towel to me when we did get back to the car. She said there was no way I was getting in her car until most of that mud was gone. Geez. She’s no fun….

Actually, I have a really nice Mom. She knows how much I love water and thinks dogs should be dogs sometimes. And Kelpies LOVE water–I guess it’s in my blood. So, what’s a little clean-up? I’m getting used to it…..

I’m ready for a Blog Hop after all that. How about you?

Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

17 thoughts on “Me and My Ball

  1. Boy, Sage, you were certainly thorough. You made sure that every strand of fur got a little coat of mud. Good for you!

    Here in the NE where we’ve gotten feet and feet of snow, rolling in the mud would probably cause you to be sucked under and unable to get up. I’m glad your mud is “just right.”

    Like

  2. We particularly liked the part in the film where you shook your body in a continuing motion from side to side and face to tail. Very fluid and remarkable…

    Mocha Barney, Ashley Pumpernickel and Winniechurchill

    Like

  3. You are one cracker dog, Sage, but we love you for it. We wish we had a great dog park like Fido’s near us. Hope you get to go again soon.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

    Like

  4. I sit here laughing and thinking oh boy your having so much fun! It brought a smile to my face. Naturally it did because I am not the one to have to bath you 🙂

    Your video’s are great! I have no idea how you do that comic book start, but I love it!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

