I Can Swim!

Summer is coming, I just know it. And this week is supposed to be glorious, so we are making the best of it! Today was a looooong adventure at 1000 Acres with my friend Caly and her new brother Tucker. He’s a rescue dog like Toby and Caly and ME! You can just see him in this picture where we were having a meeting on the green. Tucker’s the one that’s black and white. We are becoming best buds! Caly and I were pretending to be cows and ate grass. It was really good stuff! We found some other stuff to eat, but Mom said I couldn’t tell you what it was–too icky for hu-man ears, I guess. I personally thought it was a delicacy!!We saw another garter snake. Caly jumped 10 feet up in the air. Yes, 10 feet. That’s what I said. Toby decided to just ignore it. It crawled away, like the snake that it was. Then we found a new pond. This was huge! Like a lake. And there were ducks waaaaaaay across almost to the other side. Well, eagle-eyed me saw them and thought maybe I should go investigate what they were. This pond was so deep I started swimming. I didn’t care that I couldn’t touch any more. But Mom told me to “come”. And I did!! This is me swimming back. Pretty good, huh?

14 thoughts on “I Can Swim!

  1. You can swim very well, Sage. Looks like you had a great time with your friends.

    Mom said to tell your Mom that she is glad to hear that your fence helped with the boys peeing on the shrubs. That is one of her hopes here too, that along with the digging:)

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

    Like

  2. Snakes give me the heebeejeebees…eewhhh!
    What a beautiful place to run…the green grass…she grew all around all around, the green grass grew all around…sorry I’m singing cause it’s a sunny Monday here!
    Cheers!

    Like

  3. Super good job coming back, Sage! And you had a friend to greet you!

    I guess the upside of that loooooong stretch of rain is the grass is extra delicious now!

    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

