What’s This?

The evenings are still pretty cool here in Portland, but I never thought we’d have space aliens landing in my back yard. Maybe they are going to help me catch some of the squirrels!!

I tried to count all there were, but math is not one of my better subjects. When I count, I can do one…two…then I forget what comes next. So there could be a gazillion of them!

OH, WAIT! Mom said there were six (whatever that means). AND they aren’t space aliens. AND there’s water in them.

WATER? Where’s the mud?

Wall O' Water protecting the tomato plants

Mom says I have a pretty vivid imagination. I can see all that lovely dirt. I can smell it. I KNOW there’s water in there. But, I can’t even get in there anymore. I couldn’t even help dig the holes for those tomato plants.

Oh, the indignity of it all…………

16 thoughts on “What’s This?

  1. Sage: I feel your pain. I went to a softball game yesterday and I did not get a ball to play with. It was fun, but it could have been more fun.

    Good luck getting your mud. I know how much you love it.

    Puppy Kisses,
    Tanner

    Like

  2. Vow they look exiting… I see there is strange things happening in your garden too! I’m more lucky than you, because I can run over my tomatoes here or taste them! Only problem…we haven’t plant any yet.
    Have an interesting week! Your friend Nero

    Like

  3. We know where you’re coming from Sage, they look pretty suspicious…could they be stealing your water?

    Mocha Barney, Ashley Pumpernickel and Winniechurchill

    Like

  4. Sage – You are welcome to come over to my house and dig int he mud whenever you feel like it. My Mom lets me dig and tromp on her flowers and everything! 🙂

    Like

  5. Oh dear sweet Sage, Ciara feels your pain – the Moms just don’t understand how much we need our mud. The Momster has blocked us from the garden too.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

    Like

  6. You are just getting started on your tomatoes and we have already eaten some for dinner!!! That is the difference between where we live!! You live were it is colder longer then it is here in Fla.
    xx, Bambi & Fern

    Like

  7. Those things should protect your tomatoes from the cold and little birds. Now you need to chase off the bigger animals and maybe mom will give you a tomato when they ripen.

    Like

  8. Interesting! I’ve never seen anything like it. Do they work?? And what exactly do they do filled with water?

    She didn’t even let you dig??? You poor, poor doggie!! Maybe next time she’ll let you help if you can be a good boy!!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

