Doggie Dash Prequel

Saturday morning is Doggie Dash 2011 and Mom and I are doing the walk for the Oregon Humane Society! Our team is from Fido’s, my favorite indoor dog park, so you will never believe what Mom made me do. Put on a t-shirt. Can you believe it? Here’s the evidence:

I wasn’t the only one. These guys had to suffer the same indignities.We had a long discussion about it, and they didn’t seem to care. I’m not convinced (you know how I DON’T like clothes). They’re for two-leggeds, not dogs. We have our own fancy outfits we like to wear, like fancy collars and spiffy tags!

But you need to check back later Saturday to see how it went! We hope LOTS of money was raised for OHS! That’s my alma mater!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

18 thoughts on “Doggie Dash Prequel

  1. I think you guys look spiffy in your new shirts. And it is for a very good cause. Mommy is looking at some goodies for me for this fall. I am sort of excited.

    Puppy kisses,
    tanner

    Like

  2. Sage, you are such a charitable pup. Not only are you willing to raise money for your local humane society but you’ll even wear a shirt to do it. Now that’s a sacrifice!

    Like

  3. Sage, none of us are too keen on shirts either, especially Phantom. But we must admit you looks quite spiffy in yours. Have fun at the Dog Dash – you will dazzle them for sure.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

    Like

  4. That’s very cool of you to wear the T-shirt, Sage, and to support OHS. You’re helping great doggies like you find their forever homes!

    I hope you had a super fantastic time at Doggie Dash! I wasn’t able to attend so I can’t wait to see your photos!

    Two paws way up for OHS!
    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

