Doggie Dash–the Real Deal!

I got up and donned my fancy t-shirt (yesssss, I like it now) and off we went to Waterfront Park.

We got there early so we could check out all the vendors–there weren’t a LOT of people and dogs there then but, that sure changed fast! WOW, I didn’t know there was that many two-leggers in the whole world! And dogs? I saw all kinds of dogs–from newfies to little, tiny yorkies. Everyone was being so good. I got lots of sniffs and gave back a few myself!On our way around the park, I saw all this water going UP in the air. I thought it was supposed to go down? It was a little weird and, believe it or not, I didn’t want to go in it.

But then, guess what? We started walking next to the river. Mom says it’s the Willamette. Now, THAT’s what I call water! I could see lots of things out there.

We could see part of the Dashers on the other side of the river too!And there was a big boat in the water that was the Maritime Museum. We didn’t go in though.We went by Saturday Market! We’re going back there sometime–it’s dog-friendly so I can go too!Pretty soon, we were at the finish line! We did it! We did a lot of walking, but this was the end….We were so glad we could help out OHS! I really, really am because that’s where Mom and Dad found me!

20 thoughts on “Doggie Dash–the Real Deal!

  1. Congratulations on completing the Doggie Dash, Sage. I didn’t go because my Mom has trouble walking, but after seeing the pictures and reading your story I almost feel as though I was there! Your Mom takes really cool pictures; that was a great pic of my relatives–the Great Pyrenees.

    Like

  2. We are so glad Mom and Dad did find you, Sage – we really enjoy visiting here with you and all your great adventures.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

    Like

  3. You have such a good Mom and good life Sage!! You live in a great place for a dog too!!So happy you and Mom walked and helped out the dog park!! Good for you guys!!
    xx, Bambi & Fern

    Like

  4. Hello Sage! Thank you for sharing your exiting day! Everything looks so great and so much dogs and people!
    I’m happy for you to got so good home with sweet people!
    Kisses from Nero & Teje

    Like

  5. Sage….What a grand day you had in the big city…The Dads wanted you to know that they visited Portland many years ago and fell in love with the place…they lived in Vancouver, B.C. at the time and cycled along the Oregon coast….great trip….NOW…back to your experience with the water…spray was cool and I’d love to try it….however the river…diving in time for me and if you want I could coax you….sometime maybe, eh!

    Like

  6. Looks like you guys had a great time! And it was surprisingly good weather for it to!

    Are you going to head down to Corvallis at the end of the month for the walk down here?

    Like

  7. We think you look very snazzy in your shirt:) And you posed very nicely in the end, with your mom. Glad you had a good walk and did a very nice deed at the same time!

    Mocha Barney, Ashley Pumpernickel and Winniechurchill

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

