I Love my Ball

I’ve been working on my ball-catching style and sometimes I can be pretty intent about it. We went to Normandale Park to practice today. OK, Mom–throw it–I’m ready.Catching a high ball takes some practice. I figure a wide mouth should do the trick.
Of course, there has to be some dexterity–like, is the ball going to just drop in my mouth, or do I need to be under it?

I figure, the higher the better and can stretch to my full length.

Yep, I have it here. You can’t see it because, for some reason, the ball picks up some dirt along the way….

Sometimes I go air-bound, but I can do better than this. Mom says I’m just a blur–I think she just needs new glasses. What? You need a better camera? Next you’ll be needing a personal assistant.

I’m going to take a nap now, but will see you over at the Saturday Blog Hop!

Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

23 thoughts on “I Love my Ball

  1. Those are some moves Sage! Love it!! I think you could give Chance a run for his money, or dog bones!!

    Mom, how do you get such clear action shots?? those are great!! Seems like all I get is a big blur. bol. Awesome shots.

    Like

  2. Sage is an expert at catching balls! What great photography skills you must have to be able to throw a ball and then take such great pictures!

    Dropping by on the blog hop today – I’m working the big Petfinder Adoption Day – by helping out Etowah Valley Humane Society at the Acworth (GA) Petco. Paws crossed for lots of fur-ever homes for our wonderful pets.

    Like

  3. Wow! Sage you are a great ball player…you are a super catcher. We love all those great shots of you playing ball. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

  4. Wow, you look like the best ball player ever!! Those are really good shots of you on 2 legs!!! I think Mom has a great camera and is a good photographer!!!
    Thanks so much for sharing those photos with us!!!
    xx, Fern

    Like

  5. Wow, Miss Sage, you sure can jump! I really like the photo where all your teefs are showing!

    Barks & Wiggles,

    Jackie

    Like

  6. Heh Heh Hee Sage, you are the Best! We are laughing here with your amazing figures! And you can catch a big ball! Thank you for a funny moment!
    Nero, Hanna & Foxy (me too, Teje)

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

