I’m Back!

I’m home! Mom’s home! All’s well again in the world. At least I think so. But, I have to tell you about my stint in the local jail great place they left me. It wasn’t for the whole time, just when Dad went to see little Poppy and Mom was still gone. I think I acted out a little bit right at first.

First, I went on a hunger strike. AND, that first night back there, I wasn’t going to have ANY PART of another dog sleeping next to me. No, sirree! See, they have open sleeping at this place. No cells crates (which I HATE). I heard them tell Mom I had to be put in solitary confinement a separate place to sleep and I think I was about to be sent to a maximum security prison expelled. Well, I fixed them! I decided I’d quit my hunger strike and got in good with some of the guards. I found some dogs to play with and started having a good time. That last night there I even kept everyone up because I wanted to play. And, they want me to come back! See? I know how to turn it around.

Mom said I’m her little juvie (that’s juvenile delinquent, if you don’t know). Didn’t she know I was stressed? And when I’m stressed, I get cranky. I keep telling her that I’m pretty normal for my breed. Hu-mans–they don’t know ANYTHING! But I guess I have to go see a shrink behaviorist…..

Meanwhile, Mystic and I are getting along swell–she sticks to the penthouse and I’ve got my condo back!

17 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Oh Sage! We’re glad you made it out of the slammer! do you have to wear one of those ankle bracelet thingys?? We ad no idea that you share Mystic’s condo! That’s a great picture of you two. It sure must be nice to have your mom home!!

    -Gizmo, Bart and Ruby

    Like

  2. Vof and welcome home Sage! We have missed you! You had quite an experience while your mom was away! I’m sure you are happy to be again home with your family! Give my wishes to them and kisses for you!
    Nero & Teje

    Like

  3. I have missed you so much Sage!!! So glad your back with your blog friends !!
    When Tom and I , (Tom my hubby) were a lot younger we would go muddin every week end kinda like you Sage!!
    xx, Fern

    Like

  4. They would not let you has your condo in jail? No wonner you could not sleep. Well, I think all things considered, you did furry well. Was you planning a prison riot just as your mom came to get you? I would has had a meltdown in the big house and the behaviorist would has needed counseling. Glad to has you back, Sage.

    Like

  5. Welcome home Mom! Welcome home, Sage … now you’ve got some streets smart under your collar, huh? Well, some rest in the condo should do you good while you get back into the swing of things at home!

    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    Like

  6. YAY!!!! Sage is back – we are so happy to see this. Thanks for stopping by our blog too. We love your condo – and so nice of you to share it with Mystic.

    We bet it was very hard for Mom to leave little Poppy – hope we all get to see lots more pics of that little bundle of joy.

    Happy weekend.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  7. Hey Sage good to see you back on your perch so to speak πŸ™‚ and glad in the end the jail wasn’t to bad. Thanks for giving me a poke as you can see I have been just a little busy with my new sister. I tell yea she can talk the hind legs off a donkey( so the saying goes) and play well need I say more.
    Have a good week
    See Yea George xxx
    ps did you get to play in any mud while you was in jail?

    Like

  8. Sweet Sage we are so happy you are back. You worked all that really well we see…good for you, had them all eating out of the palm of your hand so to speak. You are looking wonderful on your condo with Mystic in the penthouse. You look very comfy and glad to be home. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

