Ferns & Moss

We’re back in the forest and you can see I’m a bit wet. That’s because it’s been raining and I found a mud-puddle and Mom didn’t take a picture. But that was yesterday’s news. Today, we’re going to look at what’s growing.There’s a lot of stuff growing on trees besides leaves here in Portland. Moss is EVERYWHERE–in the grass, on the roof and on the trees. And you thought ferns grew just on the ground. Not here! They also grow on the trees!

Ivy climbs up them too–it’s considered invasive here in the Northwest.

And do you see those leaves? Those were some of the biggest maple leaves I’ve ever seen!
On our way back to the car, we went past a whole bunch of ferns–did you know those ferns are taller than me? I guess that bath I had to have was worth it. Mom says I have to stay clean for a while. She’s no fun…..

16 thoughts on “Ferns & Moss

  1. Hi Sage, Still getting into mud, lovely place for a walk, I like it when he leave’s start to drop cus you can see though them.

    Look sorry I have not been to see you in a while, real life has kept me off the laptop, I’m still blogging put not much time to visit, now I think I am right that you and me have the same Birthday and are both the same age on 27th Nov, how do you fancy joining me on some steps, mom is photoshopping my friends in on a big photo, you don’t have to be on steps.
    If you would like to join me on your big day pop by for the details. I won’t be offended if you don’t. Heck you will be busy with your own Birthday πŸ™‚

    Have a good week
    See Yea George xxx

    Like

  2. I miss the fall! Here where we live it doesn’t change much, but the mountains do! Our personal assistant doesn’t walk in the rain. Darn it!

    Like

  3. Those leaves are such pretty colorssss… our leaves are just plain GREEN. Heh. πŸ™‚

    Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!! And that ya get lotsa turkey! πŸ™‚

    Woofs & hugs, ❀

    ~Bailey (Yep, I'm a girl!)

    Like

  4. Hi Y’all,

    Thinkin’ of you today, Sage. What a spoil sport your mom is to make you stay clean!

    Wow, those ferns are something else. Ivy is invasive here too, as are most other vines. Honeysuckle and wisteria are real terrors.

    Hope y’all had a great Thanksgiving!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

