I’m Flying!

We haven’t been to the river in a looooong time and I was ready. Mom had lots of excuses:

  • It’s been raining. Well, I get wet anyhow–what’s the problem?
  • It was Thanksgiving and we had company. They could have come.
  • Mom got t-boned in her car by someone who ran a red light and I don’t like getting in the rental car. (Don’t worry–Mom didn’t get hurt but the car was pretty smashed up. I’m just glad I wasn’t with her! Which means I didn’t get any of that t-bone. Doesn’t she know I’m a carnivore?)

So. We went today. What’s that, Mom? The ball is here. See it? You have to throw it so I can catch it. Remember? It hasn’t been THAT long…..I decided to try a little air-born ball catching.Of course, I always catch it.

I thought I’d work on my air-born techniques. First, you have to keep an eye on the ball.Then a leapOr two (yes, these were separate ball throws). I think I may have achieved my goal of flying in this last one! At this point, I needed some serious water time. Mom says I’m crazy because that water is C..O..L..D. How else are you going to cool down? That snow falling on my site isn’t going to help.
Before I get on to the Saturday Blog Hop, I want to thank Mumsy over at Chancy, Mumsy and Crew for awarding us the Liebster Blog Award!

We’re working on who to pass this on to–there are sooooooo many.

Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

25 thoughts on “I’m Flying!

  1. You are well deserving of this award. Sweet Sage we can see you totally did fly…good ball catching sweetie. Those pictures are amazing. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

  2. I am glad that your mom was not harmed in the car crash Sage. Still, it must have been a terrible shock 😦

    I can see from the wonderful pictures that you really can fly! Fantastic!

    Like

  3. Ann I am so glad that you didn’t have your dogs with you when that other car hit you and I am so glad you where not hurt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been hit by other cars a couple of times and I was hurt!!
    Sage so happy you got to go to the lake and cold or not you had a wonder time,, we can see!!
    xx, Zoie & Fern

    Like

  4. Sage,

    WoW you got some serious air in dose fotos girlfuriend! Happy dat your mom is ok after her accident too. Max and me will be sendin’ her extra boxer puppy prayers tonight.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    Like

  5. I’m pleased to hear that your mom is okay after the accident, it must have been quite a shock though all the same. Your jumps are very impressive Sage.

    Like

  6. Hi Y’all,

    Oh, T-Bone! Poor Sage, your Mom didn’t bring you any? Don’t quite understand the problem…if she got T-Bone why didn’t she bring you some?

    As for the smashed car, I hope I never see one of them. They have red light cameras around the bigger towns and my Human has gotten so paranoid she slams on the brakes when the light turns yellow. Papa tells her she’s going to get rear ended??? So, next chance I got I walked into her backside and all that happened was she turned around and fussed at me! So, what’s the problem?

    Hey Sage, I want you on my ball team!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

