What? You’re Leaving?????

I can’t believe it. Mom and Dad are packing their suitcases and I SURE don’t see mine.They are leaving me. Here. In this house.

You’re going to see Poppy? That little one that coos and smiles when you talk to her on the ‘puter?

(She is kinda cute, but don’t tell her I said so).

And you’re leaving me here? All alone?

WHAT? You said to quit whining? You’d say that to moi? MOOOOOOOOM

Ok, so you aren’t dragging me off to some awful puppy prison this time. Pshew. I was really worried, especially after the melt down I had the last couple of times. I promise I’ll be good for the house-sitter. I won’t drive her crazy. I won’t drive her crazy. I won’t drive her crazy…..

And I won’t have a Muddy Monday…..the indignity of it all. What’s a pup to do?

Speaking of, something did happen that was good. My buddy, Hawk, thought my Muddy Mondays were worthy of a Liebster Award. Thank you, thank you! I’m getting into my “home alone” mode and am beyond lazy, so I will defer to a earlier post to respond to this.  Pretty lazy, huh?

16 thoughts on “What? You’re Leaving?????

  1. Oh Sage, you look so sad. I don’t know who you are going to miss the most, your mama or the mud? Don’t worry, the sitter will absolutely love you and you might have a great time. What a wonderful adventure it will be. Just be thankful it won’t be that prison place.

    Like

  2. Oh Sage, that’s too bad … but you know it’s great that you can stay at home! It’s always better at home even alone! This week I have been taking care of one sweet golden retriever girl, who is alone at her home. I hope your time alone will pass very quickly! x Teje & Nero

    Like

  3. House-sitters are a good thing, Sage – I’ve heard they’re real pushovers in the cookie department. Have fun, Mom and Dad will be home before you know it.

    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    Like

  4. HAve fun Sage!!!
    Enjoy your lone time…… Trevor says to enjoy the recliner, watch some TV and drink a few beers.. hehehe Looking forward to seeing your home alone adventures.

    Lots of Collie Hugs!
    The Collies and chuck 🙂

    Like

  5. Sage, just flash those big brown eyes and do a little head tilt, you will have her wrapped around your paw in no time 😉 Hope your mom and dad have a great time (and you do too!!)

    Like

  6. Hi Y’all.

    You look so crushed! Couldn’t you go too?

    Oh well, sometimes it’s more relaxing to be home alone. Give you time to recharge your energy…so much fun to show off all that energy and demand time from the humans when they drag back in the door! They’ll be exhausted, but you INSIST on being taken for a LONG outing to explore lots of puddles!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

