Life is Good!

I know, I haven’t been here for AGES. That’s a long time, especially in dog years. Mom went to see little Poppywho is now standing (she’s 7 1/2 months old) and crawling all over the place. She has a while before she can keep up with me though. We’ll see when she comes to visit in a couple of months!

But I had fun while Mom was gone. Dad took me for lots of walks (YAY, DAD!!) and my hu-brother came down and took me to a park to play ball. He’s the GREATEST!! And, then, while Dad & I were on another trip in the car, Mom was there. She was just there. At the car. I couldn’t stop kissing her….I was soooooo happy!! (She said my butt was about to come off from wiggling…well, what are you gonna do?)

Today, we went to a dog event at Fido’s that benefited the Oregon Humane Society. That’s pretty special for me, because that’s where Mom and Dad rescued me. After we signed upI thought I’d check out the place. I was really excited to see my trainer there! We go to his place whenever Mom and Dad think I need some more training. Right now, I’m working on getting my Canine Good Citizen Award, so it’s Sit…Down…Stay. Blah, blah, blah. But, today, all I got was lots of love. I guess that’s the way it’s suppose to be. Right?

I saw a nice person who had a comfy bed and she started putting her hands all over me. Boy, it felt goooood.

I guess it’s what you hu-mans call a massage. Works for me! I’m all for it.

There was something called Cinco de Mayo going on and the owner was wearing a funny hat. I’m just glad she didn’t put it on me! But she’s one of my bestest hu-man friends, so maybe I’d let her. For a second….

 

Then, off we went again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mom said something about “ball”, so I knew it was going to be fun! But, I had to chomp on some grass before heading out on the trail. Something about those greens that just taste good.

And then……PLAY BALL!I’m glad I’m back….

21 thoughts on “Life is Good!

  1. We are glad you are back too, Sage. Your little Poppy is so cute and growing up so fast. Mom can’t believe her first grandchild is already 8 and making her First Communion tomorrow. She says it seems like it was just a short time ago with this little one’s Mom was the same age. We bet Mom is loving being a Grandma.

    Good luck with your training and CGC certificate – we know you will do great.

    Happy Cinco de Mayo!

    Woos – Phantom,Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  2. Hey Sage, good to see you! I must say that little Poppy is just gorgeous and I bet your mama had a great time visiting. I love your pictures. Lookin good while you are playing ball. Come by my blog because it’s Meeka’s birthday and I posted some cute pictures of her.

    Like

  3. It’s so nice to have you back Sage. Your Poppy is such a cutie and so clever to be crawling around already! Our mumma thought she might like to be a puppy masseur but we like it that we’re her only ‘clients’ – he he he. Lots of puppy love, Bella & Beary xox

    Like

  4. I’m so happy to see you back too, Sage! I had just found your blog and really liked it but then you disappeared! I’m happy to know that it was just ‘cuz your Mom was away and not cuz you or any of your human family was sick!

    Hey! It looks like you’re a pretty good ball player! Nice form…

    Your Pal,

    HERO

    Like

  5. Awwwwe! Little Poppy is adorable! I bet you can’t wait to play with her! You must be so happy that your Momma is back even though you did have fun with your Dad. Momma’s are the best!

    Like

  6. So glad to see you back, Sage. And it’s so nice to hear what a nice time you’ve had since the last time we heard from you it was to get sad news.

    BTW, I always thought Cinco De Mayo was a celebration of a Mexican battle. I didn’t know it was celebrating you.

    Like

  7. Hi Sage! I’m so happy you have had such a good time! Poppy looks the most sweet little girl! My mom came back today, so I’m fine now! Hugs from Nero!

    Like

  8. Hello Sage! Looks like you’ve been having a great time 🙂 Good to see you back– we’ve been very busy lately with the pups so we’ve been MIA too. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!

    Like

  9. WELCOME BACK!!!! Wow! You had a great time and did lots of things. We missed you and are very glad you are back! Love the pictures and seeing your smiling face made our evening!

    God Bless You!
    the collies and chuck 🙂

    Like

  10. Good to see you back! Boy, Poppy has sure grown a lot.

    Glad you had a great time with your dad and at the shelter event. I got to go somewhere special too. Check my blog this week to read about my weekend.

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

