Mother’s Day

I was dreaming about a hike to my special place…1000 Acres, of course…and who should show up this morning but Mom’s son and daughter-in-law. They said: “let’s go to 1000 Acres“. This is a special day for Moms, and my Mom is pretty special, so I think taking her to 1000 Acres was perfect!

Off we went

The day was perfect…warm and sunny. Not too hot. A day for Mom. Except…..

I found a mud puddleAnd got a bit muddy.

I CAN’T HELP IT, MOM. There’s just something about mud that draws me.But the river isn’t far. I’ll get cleaned off. Honest.

See?

I’m clean. AND, I don’t stink.

 

And I got you a pretty flower.

And this is just for youHappy Mother’s Day to my Mom and all the Moms out there.

And my real Mom…where ever you are…

Thanks for being my first Mom and bringing me into this world. Because of you, I now have a wonderful life.

13 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Sage, that was such a lovely post! We can see you had a great day. It is always nice to spend time with family.

    Happy Mother’s Day to your Mom!

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  2. Oh Sage sweetie, you are such a wonderful girl. I’m glad you had a family day at the mud hole, how wonderful for you and such a good girl you are to get all cleaned up. You are such a sweetheart. Tell your mom Happy Mother’s Day from me and Sugar Plum and Meeka.

    Like

  3. Sage, you really are a very special pup!

    For Mother’s Day, my Mom took me and Macy to Fido’s. We had a good time! Now we are waiting (impatiently) for our dinner to thaw. 🙂

    Like

  4. Sage, you are so sweet girl! Lovely idea to take your mom to the best place you know! And you geve to her beautiful rose and very cute card! x Nero

    Like

  5. That was so sweet Sage!! 🙂

    Does your Mum realize how lucky she is to have a self-cleaning Doggie?! 🙂 I think my Mum wishes I was self-clening too!! She’s lucky though, cos we don’t get mud puddles here, so really she doesn’t have much to do!! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

