Beach? Here I Come!!

Yesterday was beach day….finally. So, pull up that beach chair and get relaxed, because there is a lot to tell you about our latest trip to Seaside!

I went with my furiends Toby II and Macy. It was cozy…all of us in one car…but that just made it all the more fun. Of course, there’s always the potty stop along the way. We pulled into a logging road and got out.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


.

Hey, Mom! Check this tree stump out..


.

It must be a million feet wide! It even has trees growing out of it. I wanted to go sniff it out, but Toby II and Macy were anxious to get to the beach.

.

.

.

Onward we went, arriving at our destination of fun!

.

One of the first things we found was a turtle.This turtle was just covered with so much sand and I just knew it wanted to get out. I was good, though, and left it alone.

.

.

And then Mom found 4 perfect sand dollars. Unbroken ones are really hard to find, so she was l..u..c..k..y!!

.

.

I found a crab. Does that count?

Toby II and I had a little crazy spell, but we had a whole beach to do it in. Look at me, Toby! I can jump higher than you!!Here’s a little video of me playing ball. What would I ever do without a ball??????

By this time, I was a bit pooped, so I dug a hole. I thought that turtle was pretty cool, so I wanted to see what it was like to be covered in sand.

Toby II  thought my hole was pretty cool–I like to share my hole digging projects–but he didn’t think he wanted to be a sandy turtle.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Like all good things, it had to come to an end. But not before a bit of fish (salmon) and chips at Bell Buoy Restaurant (what else would you get when you go to the coast?) Oh…all right…chowder, clams, oysters, crab…..

.

.

.

.

.

.

Our lunch came with a little river entertainment.

.

.

.

.

The end of a perfect day….

22 thoughts on “Beach? Here I Come!!

  1. Love that back up move you’ve got Sage waiting for the next throw! And wow! We can’t believe those sand dollars your mom found, very cool!! Did you get some fish and chips too?? 🙂

    What a great day you had!

    Like

  2. Deer Sage, wat N awesome day At the beEch, you sure can jump high! My Typis Is jealous your mama took such a magnifisen picture. Did you get to eat the crab? You got to be quik wit these tings before the humans take them Away. Hooroo and haf a nice day. Your friend Georgia x

    P.s. I got to eat sum fish on Sunday and my tummy isn’t so gud now, I hope yours is okay”!

    Like

    • My tummy was OK…not great, though. It might have been the salt water Mom kept telling me to quit drinking. Good thing she had lots of the fresh stuff on the beach with us. But I have tummy problems with rich food too, so I don’t get but a tiny bit.

      Like

  3. P.S. My Mom didn’t share her oysters with us, BUT I did find a tasty treat on the beach. Mom thought it was disgusting, but I thought it was delicious!

    Like

  4. Wow, what a super day at the beach, Sage!!! We love your backward strut – you would do well on a basketball court:) And that plate of food – yummers!!!

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  5. You picked the right sunny day! We hope to go towards the end of the week, weather permitting 😀
    Looks like you had a great time!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

    Like

  6. Wow Buddy,

    That’s a lot of fun in one day!! You’re funny when you’re waiting for your ball to be thrown!!

    Did you get any Fish and Chips? Yum yum

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    Like

  7. Sure you finding that crab counts sweet Sage…good job!! You are one jumping girl and what a ball player you are. Looks like you had a great time at the beach. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

