A Rainy Day

While a lot of the US is sweltering or enduring horrible wildfires, summer in our little part of the world has yet to arrive. I’d be happy if it stayed just like it is, but, I know it’s coming…probably in a week or so. 😦 I don’t really like the heat, but if there’s enough water around, I’ll manage. Mom says I don’t have any choice.

Speaking of water, we went on a hike to a new place a couple of days ago. It was near my favorite place in the whole world–1000 Acres.

.

.

.

I was in the mood for some good ol’ romping with my pals Caly & TuckerΒ 

.

.

.

and a lot of zoomies!

.

.

That felt sooooooo good!

 

.

.

.

.

On the way to the Columbia River, we found some little cairns on a wall that might have been a dike. We didn’t know why they were there…maybe someone though that dike needed some decorations.

.

.

.

.

Of course, I had to check it out…

.

.

On we went.

I had lots of opportunity to get my furs wet along the way. We made it to the Columbia.

Did a little swimming.

Romped a bit.

And then headed back to the car.

So, you ask, “What’s this about a rainy day?

Mom and her friend both checked the weather before we headed out and there was only a 20% chance of rain. That’s NOTHING. Well, guess what? That 20% suddenly became 100%–about a mile or so from the car. Being the intrepid hikers that we are, I said “what’s a little rain?But, Mom sure looked funny with water dripping off her head. I had to show her how to do a proper shake!

14 thoughts on “A Rainy Day

  1. Oh,how we could use a little rain here, actually a lot of rain. It is so very dry and so very hot. Enjoy those cool and wet days for us. Love that shaking photo. Now let’s see Mom do it:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  2. Sage it looks like you had a great time! We’d trade some treats for rain in our yard. We’ve been in a heat wave for days. Stay cool when it comes your way!

    Bella and DiDi

    Like

  3. Great pictures! Enjoy the nice weather before the heat moves in sweet Sage. We are more than ready to see autumn already around here…wish it would come on. Good job showing your mom how to shake off that water. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

