Mischief Monday: A Color Change

I wondered what I’d look like with a little more brown in my furs. My first thought was M..U..D. (That’s brown, you know, and I have to spell it because Mom gets the hose out whenever I mention it.) But, it’s summer and mud is just NOT there. Or so I thought.

As promised, we went to 1000 Acres–my favorite place in the whole world (at least for today). I love to race there…Mom says I’m like a Springbok bouncing over the grasses. She’s trying to snap a picture, but I’m pretty elusive. One day, I tell her.

Anyhow, to get back to my new coloration. It’s an art, you know. And you have to make sure the right furs are properly covered. I think I did a pretty good job!

Mom said I even got the tips of my ears! Way to go!!!

Don’t you think I look good with a little more brown????

.

.

Oh, wait.

NO, Mom. Not the hose…….

14 thoughts on “Mischief Monday: A Color Change

  1. Hey Sage,

    All that effort you put into your new look and then your Mom just comes along with the hose and washes it away?! Doh!! Lucky you had enough time for a picture – oh well, guess you’ll just have to recreate the look!! Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy šŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

