Sorta Wordless Wednesday: What’s This ‘Slow’ Business

We went to the river today…it’s close by and I always play ball and swim and run. FAST. Really, really fast.

This time, I saw a buoy and it was just sitting there on the beach. It said “SLOW NO WAKE”. I didn’t know something was asleep. Do I have to be quiet? I’d hate to wake up whatever’s out there in the river.

.

.

And, aren’t buoys supposed to be out in the water so whatever’s asleep will stay that-a-way?

.

.

.

.

Then I wondered what they meant by slow..do you also have to be slow so you don’t wake up *whatever*? Maybe I have to do a slow jump? How’d you do that, I asked myself?

Or maybe I have to be slow in the water (so I don’t wake whatever).

Is this slow enough?

I sure hope I didn’t wake it up!

14 thoughts on “Sorta Wordless Wednesday: What’s This ‘Slow’ Business

  1. Sage, your jumps are very impressive! Great pictures. Looks like you had a great outing. I need one of those “Slow No Wake” buoys to put next to my bed for my Yorkies. Haha!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

