Bouncing through the Meadow

We went to 1000 Acres a couple of days ago. It’s a whole other world in the summer (that means mud-puddling is out, in case you’re wondering). The rivers are so low I can’t even go swimming. But there’s always the meadows, and there’s lots of them out there. My favorite thing to do is go bouncing over the tall grasses.

Mom calls it Springboking…I told her she was silly. I just think I see better from a higher vantage point and there’s a lot to see. Field mice. Lost balls. All the good things in life.

13 thoughts on “Bouncing through the Meadow

  1. Just thought I’d drop by to let you know how fabulous I think your blog is, and let you know I’ve mentioned it in my list of Addictive Blogs. There’s an award that goes with the mention – feel free to just know that it’s there or pass it on. Thanks for sharing your stories with us; I look forward to them arriving in my inbox! x http://wp.me/p1m5Gv-Mw

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

