Pet Expo

Pet Expo!

an extravaganza of doggie vendors and treats galore.

At least that’s what they say…

.

.

Now wait a minute…is this about kitties? This is one big kitty! I just hope it isn’t the kitty that jumped out at me on our walk the other day and then stalked me? That was scary!

.

.

.

.

.

.

OK, Mom. I guess I have to go inside and see…..

.

We saw a lot of Great Danes

.

and a few ferrets. They were kinda interesting. Kinda reminded me of squirrels πŸ™‚

.

.

,

,

,

.

I thought this tortoise was pretty fascinating.

.

The poor guy’s shell had been damaged and the people were trying to save it.

.

.

Mom told me I had to quit sniffing it before it bit my nose!

.

.

.

I saw a lot of little dogs (and this Husky puppy) hoping for their forever home. Thank goodness we have a lot of no-kill shelters here.

.

.

When I checked out this critter, I thought the sign said “Larry the stink”. It did sorta….

.

.

And let me tell you, the treats were there. Oh, boy…I was in treat heaven, ‘cept Mom started putting them in her bag. What’s up with that??

.

.

.

.

.

.

We saw these dogs showing off their Frisbee moves. I bet they didn’t know how good I was with a ball. I’da showed ’em!!

.

.

.

.

.

It was time to go. The Show sponsors thought of everything! There was a special potty spot outside…just for me!and another Great Dane!

I shared…..

Β After all that, I think I need a nap!

image

19 thoughts on “Pet Expo

  1. What a fun place to visit, Sage! Mom says it is a good thing she didn’t get to go there, or we might be up to a pack of five:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  2. Sage I thought you might like to know that I’ve been scrolling through your photos and Bubba keeps saying Beeba & Beary – I think she thinks you look like our puppies. The photo of you having a snooze on the couch she actually kissed the screen! x

    Like

  3. Hi, Sage! Boy, I’d been tuckered out after a day like that, too! I’m glad to hear you have a lot of no-kill shelters there. I think this is the first post where we’ve seen you asleep πŸ™‚ a rare thing with your energy, girlfriend!

    Purrs,
    Tom

    Like

  4. Dear Sage,

    You have to keep reminding your human about the treats that are yours by right. Be conscientious! I forgot to remind my humans and my homemade bikkies that Ms Tracy gave me turned mouldy. Sucky. The Stink AHAHAHA! We have them in our yard too, only much smaller. They are my friends i.e. I haven’t tried to eat any yet.

    Like

  5. Hi Y’all,

    You were good not to get in that water with the snapping turtle.

    As for the treats…if your mom starts feelin’ sick or gaining weight you’ll know “what’s up”.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

