Friday Wrap-Up–A Must Read!!

Lots going on here in Sageville, so, let’s get started!

Treeland Security:

There’s been a lot of chatter in the trees in and around Portland about two cells of terrorist squirrels. One cell’s red and the other is brown. The chatter has gotten so intense, that I was appointed Head of Treeland Security for the Region. Holy crow, what a job! Sightings have been EVERYWHERE.

While at the Mt. Tabor dog park this week, I spied a member of the brown cell. I know it was plotting something nefarious, so I took up the chase. I came upon a gate going out the dog park which opens inward so ‘most’ dogs can’t just push their way out. With a flick of my paw, I was out the gate and hard on the heels of the terrorist. I cleared another fence without batting an eye and cornered the critter up a tree.

You say: Where was my faithful assistant, Mom? She was standing back there looking stunned at my fearless exploits. What’s up, Mom? You can’t open the gate? Do you need my help? Shake a leg!

Needless to say, the terrorist eluded me yet again. Never fear, though. It’s the brave exploits of myself and members of my team that will keep us safe.

I SCORED!

A bi-ped form of evil came to our house the other evening and tried to steal the Sagemobile. Yes! You heard right. MY SAGEMOBILE. The only form of transportation I’m allowed in when I try my best to get muddy. Fortunately we have a vigilant neighbor who chased the evil one away, but not before the ignition switch was ripped out of the steering wheel. Mom said he was going to try to ‘hot-wire’ the car, whatever that means. 

The bad news is it’s gonna cost Mom 525 green papers to get a new switch. The GOOD news is it’s going to take about 3 weeks to get fixed!! What? You say? This is what Mom told me: Volkswagens have very good security and ignition switches are specific to the VIN number on the car. It has to be manufactured in Germany and shipped to Portland. Way too technical for my little brain.

So, why is this good news? Because I get to ride in the new car!! VW Jetta Sportwagen

AND, because it’s for so long, Mom will have to take me to lots of somewheres where I’ll get dirty. I just know it.

27 thoughts on “Friday Wrap-Up–A Must Read!!

  1. We have a cell of terrorist squirrels in our neighborhood. They don’t really bother me (not even half as interesting as Gray Cat who hangs out around my house to eat . . . whatever), but they drive my human mommy nuts. She wonders if we might enlist your Treeland Security services? And on another note, so sorry about the Sagemobile, but really excited about your temporary new ride!

    Like

  2. OH MY! That’s just terrible about Mom’s car, I do hope they caught the little thief.

    I live in the northeast, as far as I know we only have gray squirrels, I’m off to google red ones. 🙂

    Thanks for joining the FUF blog hop, it’s great to have you join us. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!!

    Like

  3. Sometimes life is a ditch Sage and that is what you poor dear dog are going through right now!!!!
    SORRY!!!! Love you tho!!

    Like

  4. I better get over to your place and help out with your squirrel infestations! Man, sounds like they are really taking over the area and I would love to help stop them. Hope your car gets fixed soon. We love VW’s at our house, they are normally sturdy safe cars 🙂

    Like

  5. Squirrels are evil and we must be ever diligent to keep them from taking over the world. But they are not as bad as bipads who try to steal other people’s stuff.

    Like

  6. Sage your whole community must feel safer knowing you’re protecting them from those evil squirrels…too bad you didn’t get to catch that car thief and put the bitey on him…Have fun this weekend in the new car!

    Like

  7. Sure sounds like an exciting week! Its a good thing you were on squirrel patrol. We have very evil micro-squirrels here. They are smaller that the regular terrorists. No doubt it is so they can hide more easily. We had to chase one up a tree yesterday. Too bad about your mom’s car. Hooray for fancy wheels!

    the brown dawgs

    Like

  8. Me and Nellie are saddened to be told about your mummy’s car. Our mummy says that her first car was a golf and she was always wanted another one, one day. We do not have evil squirrels here in New Zealand, but We do have bad ‘possums which cause lots of damage to native trees and plants. Me and Nellie love to tell everyone living within hearing distance if We have found a ‘possum up a tree. Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

    Like

  9. Good for you Sage, taking your security job so seriously. Pity Mom couldn’t figure out the gate 🙂 Maybe she was scared of the terrorists so she played dumb 😀 So sorry to hear about the car. Bad, bad people! Enjoy getting the new car all nice and muddy though

    Like

  10. LOL at the squirrel part, but sad for the loss of green papers. That could mean downsizing in the cookie cupboard. Bad Bad Bad. 😦

    Like

  11. Who knew Portland had Sage-mobile thieves. One would think they would have gone for the new car. Not too bright. Glad you are on squirrel patrol. Do you know why the squirrels hold one paw up to their chest? We saw that in one of your pix and one of our yard squirrels does the same thing. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Lisbeth, Astrid and Calista Josette

    Like

  12. We have lots of those little terrorists around here sweet Sage…good job getting after ’em. So sorry to hear about what happened to your Sage Mobile that is not right nor fair. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

  13. Macy, Heidi, and I observed one of your covert ops (Mt. Tabor) and were quite impressed by your stealthy skills, especially how quickly you opened that gate! Glad to know such an expert is on the job!

    Like

  14. Sage, those terrorist squirrels, the Red Unit, are all over my back garden. They are chasing each other up and down trees, chittering and chattering like all whatnot. Noisy for sure; one even ran right up to my patio door and stared in at me like I was NOTHING TO FEAR!! Well, I certainly gave him chase!…ummm…not outside, but just ya know, pretend through the glass. Anywho, good one for you that you can ride in the new car and break in the upholstery with some good ole fashioned Sage mud! paw pats, Savannah

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

