A Boring Week Wrap-up

I didn’t fall off the face of the earth. Honest. It’s just been boooooring.

And noisy.

See, some guy came and put some very special stuff (an epoxy) in a wall in our basement where water came in last winter. And Mom had to chisel off the coating he put on. © sagechronicles.wordpress.com

I don’t go downstairs, but you should have heard it. No wonder I had to do an extra amount of sleeping!

Then some other guy came and he’s going to tear out the driveway and put new concrete down. That’s going to be this week. What is this world coming to anyway? Doesn’t Mom know I have to run and play ball?

Sage! Quit your whining…how many walks have we been on? How many times have we been to the river this past week? 

Well, maybe that’s right.

WHATEVER!

I did do something really good though. Mom went out the front door yesterday (without me, thank you very much) to talk to the yard man. So, I decided to go to! I’m not allowed to go out that door because every other time I’ve run across the street to find an elusive cat or squirrel. And Mom and Dad have to chase me down. I don’t go far, but sometimes I find some really stinky scat to roll in.

I digress….I got to the sidewalk and I heard Mom say: Sage! COMEAnd I turned myself around and went right up to her! See? I can do something right. AND, I got lots and lots of treats.

And just for that (well I think that’s why), I just heard we are going to the coast in a few minutes! Maybe I can dig for dollars again.

17 thoughts on “A Boring Week Wrap-up

  1. Sage are you on the cat tree? You look pretty sad in most of these photos. So glad you’re going on an outing. Happy Earth Day. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    Like

  2. Oh, Sage, I feel your boredom pain. Last fall lots and lots of men were in, around, and on top of our house doing lots and lots of things, which meant that I had to do lots and lots of nothing. But it sounds like you’re getting a nice reward for your patience and your obedience. Good girl!

    Like

  3. Sage you took Occupy Couch to a whole new level this weekend… Looks like you occupied every comfy surface in the house…even the cat tree! You’re aces!

    Like

  4. Even though you may have been bored, Sage, you seemed to find some very relaxing positions:) We keep hearing there is going to be lots of work going on around here, but if we are lucky, it may have to wait until late August.

    We sure hope you got to the coast and found some dollars AND mud.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  5. Oh Sage, so much is going on at your house but not much for you, huh? Well, at least mom has been taking you on walks and such. And I am very proud of you for following the “Come” command…personally, I hate that one. BOL
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

