I’m a Little Crabby

I bet you’re wondering what that’s all about? No, it’s not because there’ve been men swarming all over the outside of my house making the loudest of rackets…how’s a girl supposed to sleep? Or big ol’ cement trucks dumping all this stuff all over my driveway. Or nothing but a lousy couple of walks per day for a few days.

It’s because we went to the beach and it was littered…I mean LITTERED…with crab parts. Shells, legs and other unmentionables.

Mom said they were Dungeness parts, whatever that means. All I know is my buddy Macy was chomping on some of those parts, so I thought I’d give it a try.

Personally, I thought rolling on them was better than chomping….

When all else fails, roll in it.

When all else fails, roll in it.

I don’t know what all that stuff was on the beach. I thought it looked like maggots, but Mom stepped on some and it dissolved. Maybe you know what it is?

And, guess what? I frolicked in the surf again and didn’t drink the salt water. Whoohoo!!

I do have to get serious for a few minutes and let you know my kitty pal, Savannah sent me a very special award! wordpress-family-awardI feel so honored that Savvy is my furriend. I keep hoping she’ll come play in the mud with me, but my kittehs say that’s not a cat thing.

AND, the Nighthawk Project sent me a couple of awards a while back (sorry I’m so slow, but mud calls…)

Thanks to all of you for your support and comments. You all deserve these awards, so please feel as honored as I do! Maybe we could have a big ol’ mud pawty!!

27 thoughts on “I’m a Little Crabby

  1. Sage, you should have tried some of those crabs. Mom says that they are delicious. Looks like you had plenty of fun, though. That’s what counts. Bet you were a little smelly when you got home. Concatulations on all those awards. You are one lucky and deserving woofie. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    Like

  2. We have to agree with your first commenter – you have to have the most tolerant and wonderful Mom ever – she must really love giving you a bath:)

    Congrats on your awards – very nice ones too. NOW if you ever want someone to come roll in the mud with you, you can count on several of us.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  3. Congrats on the well deserved awards. And, took a couple minutes to comprehend why you were crabby, BOL, then we got it. U R very clever. Also, we wuv your collar, it’s so colorful. Ours are just blue for me, Max and red for me, Bella. Our biped needs to dress us better. Wuv the photos Sage, wag wag, Max & Bella

    Like

  4. Honey doesn’t understand your love of mud. But rolling in crabs? That’s one of her favorites.

    In our area, we see horseshoe crabs which are about half the size of Honey. That’s a lot of stinky to roll in. I’d send you one to see but I bet your Mom would never visit my blog ever again. 🙂

    Like

  5. I don’t think we have ever been to the beach when there are so many crabs around – I’m sure Cali would enjoy rolling in them too! Good job not drinking the salt water – I’m sure you feel much better!!

    Like

  6. Sage, I cannot believe I missed this post!! Rolling in crab parts?!? How perfect! I bet you smelled of stinky fish afterwards…oooh, I love stinky fishes. I am so glad you had fun at the beach!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

    Like

  7. I was thinking about you the other day, Gurlfurrend! We was hiking and had to slop through this swamp muck and stuffs then mom let me go in the lake to rinse off (YAY!) and it was just MORE swamp muck and I got even MORE full of mud and muck and I woofed to myself “Self, Sage would has LOVED this!” So the bad pawt was we got home and I got hosed 😦

    Like

  8. Mom got all excited about the crabs, cuz she just luvluvluvs eatin’ ’em. Me, not at all. And your cats are right Sage, I like watching you enjoy your mud fetish, but I don’t ever never intend to pawticipate MOL!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

