Savannah and the Mud Pit

Mom’s still gone, but that doesn’t stop me from telling you all about the stuff that’s been happening. Did you know she visited a cat? It wasn’t any ordinary cat, it was Savannah! And Mom got to pet her.

image

I wish I was there, I’d have licked her on her ears, like I do my kittehs. What’s that, Mom? Oh, I see. Only Moms can pet her…not dogs. Mom and Savvy’s Mom had a fun time and maybe they’ll come see me sometime. I can show them all the fun mud holes in Portland!

Speaking about mud holes–the rain finally stopped and guess what happened? Everything turned to M..U..D! Especially out at 1000 Acres, where I went with my buds Heidi, Toby and Macy. They don’t like the mud as much as I, but they’re not above wading in the stuff.

image

And watching me wallow!

image

I do love my mud. 🙂 (Mom look! I’m smiling)

image

All the hu-mans have me figured out, and off to the river we went!

image

And you know, I don’t complain–it means swimming. And balls. And sticks.

image

But somehow, they outsmarted me on the way back. I ended up on a leash and had to walk by the biggest mud hole ever–a whole road’s worth.

image

image

It was the best ‘pit’ ever!

23 thoughts on “Savannah and the Mud Pit

  1. Sage, we know you were in doggie heaven with all that mud. and we know you were weeping big doggie tears when you were lead right by the whole road of mud. That looks like some of the gushiest mud ever. Glad you got to have your fun time even though your mom was visiting Savvy and her mom. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo.

    Like

  2. Oh Sage what a great big huge mudhole….and you couldn’t go in 😦 what a great trip mum is having with Savvy…and she will surely have stories for you when she gets back…meantime wallow away 🙂 Hugs Fozziemum xx

    Like

  3. I love the photos – it is obvious you are having so much fun! Typists dog also loves to wade in mud, if there is a puddle he will head for it, look back over his shoulder as if to say are you watching me, then lie in the middle of it!

    Like

  4. I knew you would get to go play in the mud, even with your Mom gone! Wow, you really got a lot of rain there, huh? Hopefully those puddles will last a while, so next time you can hit that really big one!

    Like

  5. *embarrassed ears* we thought we left a comment…so Sage…thank you so much for allowing you human to visit me…I wish I had been more hospitable…I did let her pet me and give me a brush…a year ago I would have been under the bed…purrrs, Savannah and Mom Linda

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

