Splish, Splash

I had my usual dip in a mud puddleme--in the mudWhen I heard a noise…

WHAT????

There’s another dog like me? And in MY mud puddle?Another mud loverDon’tcha think I’m such a good influence on others of my species? 😀

^

^

Of course, you know what that means…

TO THE RIVER!!

^

^

Splish, splash, I was runnin’ in the riverRunningThinking…I have a pretty good life!
The jumpEvery time the stick went in

There was more splishin’ and a-splashin’The diveAnd the mud magically disappears.

(I wonder if that other dog knows Mom’s trick?)

21 thoughts on “Splish, Splash

  1. You do have the best life of any dog I know and Honey I know a lot of dogs in Blogville and you have the best!!!! Word press wants me to email you not comment on your blog!! Sorry

    Like

  2. You are one lucky doggie. Getting to splish-splash in mud-puddles and the river when so many doggies and kitties (like us) are super cold. Hope it stays that way for you. Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

