Meeting Mr. N

It was a very windy day out at 1000 acres as I sat waiting. And then…Waiting for Mr N here he came–Mr. N of Tenacious Little Terrier!Mr NMr N & Sage

What a cute little guy. I decided I had to be on my best behavior and show Mr. N how much fun this place can be. We went on a long hike through the woods and down the path, trying to stay out of the wind. I ran and Mr. N stayed right with me–he’s quite the little trooper and became my cheering squad when I got hot and had to hit the nearest mud puddle (of course, you say).Β Cheering me onSomewhere along the way, a wild rose branch got stuck in my furs–it was not fun with all those stickers on it, let me tell you. I worked on one end of the branch and Mr. N pulled on the other. pulling off the rose branch

And, we did it–I’ll have Mr. N on my team any day!

I do have to confess that in my zeal to really awe Mr. N and his Mom with my excellent behavior, I found some extra special eau de stink to roll in. I did want to make a good impression, you know. I just don’t know why Mom kept saying “don’t get too close to Sage”.Β At least I was able to dab a bit around my neck–I understand that’s where eau de stink goes.

Well, all it got me was this:A bath

^

Thanks for joining us Mr. N and his Mom! We hope to do it again.

facebook-badge.jpg

31 thoughts on “Meeting Mr. N

      • I am very ready for Mardi Gras! We’ve had such a nice, long Carnival season this year, and I attended my first ever pet parade a couple of weekends ago. It was super fun, because I got to meet one of my Instagram friends and watch the parade with her and her humans. No pictures, though, because the humans were too busy visiting to play photographer!

        Like

  1. Great teamwork with that branch. Too bad you couldn’t convince Mr.N to join you in the mud or stink. Sorry about that bath. Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

  2. Wow, from the looks of Mr. N.’s furs, it sure must have been very windy. Did you get him to join you in the mud?

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

    • Wind coming out of the Columbia Gorge can be quite fierce –and it was when we were there. I try to avoid it, if possible, as it’s a really cold wind and gusting up to 40 mph that day. Not my favorite time to be there!

      Mr. N is not a mud or water aficionado, but he sure picked up a bunch of it while running along the Columbia River bank. Of course, Sage had *nothing* to do with it. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Oh, what fun you and Mr. N had Sage, what sweeties you both are. We are surprised you did not show him how to use the eau de stink. lol Sorry you had to get it all washed off, just not fair is it? Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

  4. OH.MY.DOG. I am so jealous you got to meet Mr. N! You sure did show him a good time, Sage and I am glad you found some mud puddles. That is always an added benefit of any walk.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

