Sleepover, Doggie Style

Mr. N and I had quite a conversation about where he’d sleep while here, so I took him on a tour. The first stop was the hammock in the back yard.Mr. N on the hammockWhile comfy (or so Mom says), I vetoed it. Even with his blankie supporting him, it wasn’t a good place to sleep. Who knows what night critters are around–I know I’d be skeered!

Continuing on, we moved inside. Mr. N likes to cuddle so I had to consider the options. Certainly the kitchen and living room were out. No one slept there. The kitties were in hiding, so they weren’t any help. They don’t even cuddle with me (as if…).

Mr. N checked out the bathroom, but I told him in no uncertain terms he couldn’t sleep in my special spot. Sage in the tub So we moved on to the bedroom where Mom and Dad sleep. Mr. N thought this was it! I’ll take it, he said. Your ol’ tub is too hard for me anyway, Sage.

Mr. N on the bed

So, that was settled. Mr. N had a good night and so did I!Sage in the tubAnd, yes, I sleep in there every night. For now…

19 thoughts on “Sleepover, Doggie Style

    • Oh, yes. Kitty condo is coming up tomorrow!

      Sage found the bathtub a safe refuge when we had fireworks and then found she likes it. We seldom have thunderstorms here, but I’m sure she’d be in it if we did! Probably the appeal is it’s coolness, although I can’t imagine it’s very comfortable!

      Like

    • We don’t have a/c and generally don’t need it here, although Sage would probably think otherwise. Our big trees help keep the house cool unless the daytime temp stays in the upper 90s or more for several days. There’s a window unit in the kitchen that we use when needed.

      Like

  1. Oskar the Samoyed and his brother Jester loved the bathtub and shower in the summers where it was nice and cool. Glad Mr. N. settled in with the parents and had a good nights sleep too!
    Marty

    Like

  2. BOL – you really ARE a very considerate hostess, Sage – giving your guest the best bed in the house!!! About that tub, we have heard of dogs liking to sleep behind the toilet for the coolness, but never the tub. With your love of water and mud, guess we really shouldn’t be THAT surprised. Mr. N. looks very comfy.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  3. I love the quilt on your mom and dad’s bed! Such pretty colors. I think Mr. N made the right choice! Barley thinks sleeping in the tub is crazy 😉 She curls up right in front of it during thunderstorms but only gets into the tub with lots and lots of treats to lure her!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

