As promised-My Boxing Day Adventure

Mom’s sis is visiting from Texas, so we took her along on my adventure. Or was that the other way around? Either way…we went. 🙂

Our first stop was a cemetery—what was that all about??? Well, Mom & her sis’ great-grandparents are buried there and Mom was born on their great-grandmother’s birthday and her sis was born on their great-grandfather’s birthday. Weird, huh?Mom's GG-fatherThey packed me in the car and we took a looooong ride out the Columbia Gorge–sis had never been there. Our first stop was Multnomah Falls. There’s been so much rain that a second waterfall appeared.

I thought that was pretty cool!

And on we went–all the way out to Hood River (about 60 miles east of Portland). I took a nap.

Fortunately we didn’t run into any snow, although it was up there in the hills.

Once we got there, they left me in the car with a couple of dehydrated chicken hearts while they ate pizza. Doesn’t sound fair, does it? Hood River

But there was a really good end to my adventure.A romp at 1000 Acres A little foot wettingAnd I didn’t even have to get a bath!A treat? For me?Treat, please?

14 thoughts on “As promised-My Boxing Day Adventure

  1. I was waiting with bacon breath to see if’n you was getting to get into a mud puddle and OMD, was I happy to see you did. Happy Noo Year, Sage!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!

