Black Friday Shoppin’

There’s a crazy shopping frenzy in this country called Black Friday. So, I decided that since I’m black and it was Friday, I should go shoppin’–one of my favorite things to do.

I love checking out the merchandise-Christmas is coming, you know. There’s always lots to see…like this squirrel and those white stuffies. I’m only allowed to look but can’t touch (that’s what Mom says, anyway).

Moving on, I found a Hide a Bee. My Uncle Markie would love this – he has bees at his house. I just HAD to check out the kitty counter. I bet my kitties would LOVE these treats. Well, maybe just Thailing. Mystic is on a diet…..Hmmm, is it still raining outside?

Yep, it’s still raining.

Mom! We need one of these WOOF stickers for the car, don’tcha think?

It was a pretty successful ‘Black Friday’…Mom got some stuff for my birthday and I got some great ideas for Christmas gifts. They even threw in a special birthday cookie just for me! Did you know my birthday is next Tuesday and I’ll be 3-years old? And did you know George the Lad will also be three? The same day! I can’t wait!

Then we went next door to a hardware store because Mom needed to do some shoppin’. I decided to check under their shelves. You never know what you might find!A few dust bunnies, but I didn’t tell them–I was trying to be on my best behavior. I guess it worked because I got the biggest treat ever! I really like good customer service, don’t you?

And speaking of ‘customer service’, I’ve been practicing. The other day, I shared a sun spot with Mystic. Yes, you read that right. I said ‘shared’.

I thought that if I was really nice, she might let me share others with her. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Black Friday Shoppin’

  1. Love your interpretation of Black Friday, and yes Sage, it is your day. At our local shelter, any dog with black in it’s fur was $25 and cats were free (not sure why). Great post. Hope there is more turkey in your future.

    Like

  2. Don’t you just love shopping, Sage. I think it’s wonderful that there are so many stores in our area that let us dogs shop.It looks like your Black Friday was a success!

    Wyatt

    Like

  3. Looks like you and Mom had a very successful Black Friday – especially scoring that big treat.

    Phantom says you can come share a sunpuddle with him any day.

    Happy Early Birthday wishes to you.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  4. WOW! what a great Black Friday shopping day Sage! ANd two treats!! and a cat that let you share his sun puddle!!! SCORE! High paws!…and BTW, pop over to my Sunday post as I have a star award for you and my appreciation for you as well. Paw pats, Savannah

    Like

  5. I think those long lines are just crazy, but I didn’t see a long doggy line where you went. Nice stuff they got there. I check back with you on your up-coming Birthday!

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!