Boring!

Yesterday I went with Mom and Dad car shoppin’. You know I LOVE shoppin’ but this was boooring. Sure I got to go inside and everyone wanted to pet me and made a big fuss over me, but no one, and I mean NO ONE had any treats. It’s pretty bad when you have to resort to putting the ol’ beggin’ look on your face…

Do YOU have a treat?

Do YOU have a treat?

There was lots to think about when you’re car shoppin’. What color? (I didn’t care) Do you want a sunroof? (I’m not tall enough to stick my head out, so whatever.) Is there a spot for little ol’ me. (Of course!)

What, Mom? I’m being stuck in the back? The waaaaaaay back? Do we need to have a discussion about this? Um, yes. I know I wallow in mud, but you’re keeping your little VW Golf just for that.

I presented my case, but Mom said the waaaaaaay back was going to be perfect for me…my own special space. Whatever….

There was so much sitting and waiting going on that I managed to get a few ‘cat naps’ in (I learned that from my kittehs). Overall, I decided car shoppin’ was boooring.

This is boring...

                                                  This is boring…

Guess I’ll take another nap.

So, here’s my new car where I get stuck in the waaaaaaay back.VW Jetta Sportwagen

21 thoughts on “Boring!

  1. Nice looking car sweet Sage but we are sorry you get stuck in waaaaaaay back. We agree with you that shopping is boooring. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

  2. I think it looks like a sweet ride, but I wouldn’t be a fan of all that waiting around, either! I am betting you won’t really get stuck in the waaaaaay back! They make seat covers, you know! 😉

    Bunny

    Like

  3. Dear Sage, what a beauty! I bet you can’t wait to drool in it. Regarding your new space waaaaaay back, from my experience, it is always possible to squirm or chew your way to the front. Keep yowling while you do it (for extra annoying effect) and before you know it, you’ll be back in the driver’s seat where you belong. Hooroo! X

    Like

  4. Yeah. We’re relegated to the way-back, WITH A FENCE between us and the back seat. Something about backseat drivers and pushy noses…

    -Bart and Ruby

    Like

  5. Hey, that’s a snazzy car! Catnaps are really quite useful sometimes, aren’t they? A plus of having to tolerate cats. You know, Sage, here’s a little secret: the very, very best part of the car is the waaaay back! You scored bigtime! Congrats!

    Like

  6. Hi Y’all!

    Love your new car! Hey, I like the SUV better than the car. In the SUV I get to ride in my crate in the back and can see where we’ve been or where we’re going. In the car I have to sit on the seat with me seat belt, which is confining. I never really get comfy. Hope you like it as much as I do!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

  7. I think they should let you ride in the back seat (unless of course, you have been swimming in the mud!) I can’t tell what it is . . Venza? My hubby and I are thinking about getting the Subaru Wagon. Right now Cali has the whole backseat in the MiniVan and she loves it!!

    Like

    • It’s a VW Jetta Sportswagen TDI (Diesel). We considered a Subaru, but they don’t get good mileage. I love my Golf diesel, so this was an easy choice…lots of room and good mileage. I was pleased with the improvements from my 10-year old VW.

      Like

      • We bought the same model about a year ago and I LOVE it. I’ve driven it back and forth between Portland and LA several times and I couldn’t be happier with the car. Don’t you love the seat warmers?! Sage, I think of the back of the car as the mud room – you should love that!
        -Chandra at DDY.

        Like

  8. The boys are a no go on the waaaaaaay back, even though it’s extremely spacious back there with the back seats folded flat. Hope you like yours better.

    Like

  9. Nice car! 🙂 Don’t worry, Sage, you’ll probably figure out how to work your way to the front. Shame about the treats, but, maybe Mom will make up for it today. Have a great week.

    Like

  10. What a beautiful car!!!! Ginger says there are advantages to sitting way in the back…. like ripping out wiring, eating the carpeting, smudging the windows, barking at everything because no one can reach you to stop you… and mooning the people following behind you… muwahahahahahahah Life is what you make it she says…
    the collies and a very annoyed chuck :/

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!