A Mud Bath-Revisited

Today, Pamela, over at Something Wagging dedicated her post to the benefits of mud. Yes, I said M..U..D!  There are some major benefits… I knew it, I knew it!!

So, I thought back to when I told you what I thought about mud (that was waaaaaay back in January 2011, when Toby was still with us) and decided to re-play that post for you.

^

^

^

They say a mud bath is good for you. It has healing properties and said to be a beauty treatment that revitalizes the skin; gets rid of toxins; exfoliates and nourishes–whatever. I think mud is just plain good–good to eat and good to lay in. It’s suppose to be warm, or maybe hot–that’s what hu-mans think. They don’t know the beneficial factors of COLD mud. Yes, C-O-L-D COLD mud. It’s invigorating.

Who knows how cold that mud was. I don’t have a thermo-meter with me. Mom said it was COLD! 35 degrees COLD, well, not the mud puddle–it was probably colder. Hu-mans are such wimps (except those Polar Bear crazies). They just don’t know good MUD!!

I bet you can’t guess how much dirt was in the tub when I got a bath? Mom wouldn’t even do it in her tub–she took me to this place where they washed dogs. And I scored with a ton of treats!!

30 thoughts on “A Mud Bath-Revisited

  1. Boy, do we think that is funny. We are not too fond of mud, but we love to roll in the dirt until Mom can no longer tell what color our furs are. Hope you have some more good mud rolling coming sometime soon. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Muaricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    Like

  2. Wowzer I wish I could have a go, I wonder if my Mum would let me if she realized how good it was?! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: What Are Your Dog's Super Powers? | Something Wagging This Way Comes

  4. Pingback: What Are Your Dog's Super Powers? - Something Wagging This Way Comes

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!