A Fun Weekend

I’ve stayed away from the ‘puter here lately while Mom slaves away outdoors. She thought her projects were *almost* done until she found out her roofing guys didn’t put the gutter screens in right. I guess I’ll have to hold the ladder while she does that, but meanwhile, I stole a little time to tell you about some stuff going on.

On a stroll through the neighborhood, we decided to look at the neighborhood livestock.

We found some new goats a block away…

.

.

.

.

they were kinda cute! I think they wanted to play.

.

.

.

.

.

Our neighbor has some chickens that I hear when I’m outside in my yard. They were talking about something, but I don’t know chickenese. I hope it wasn’t about ME!

I’d like to herd them, but Mom won’t let me.

.

.

Then, I saw my boyfriend, Wyatt (he’s moving to Montana). His sister doesn’t like me getting too close. What’s up with that? He’s MY boyfriend.She lets me play, though, so I guess she’s OK.

Today, we went to the river (see, it’s not all work and no play around here).

There’s a BIG root stump near the shore. 

.

.

I thought I’d try climbing it.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I heard Mom say something about 1000 Acres for tomorrow. A girl can dream…..

15 thoughts on “A Fun Weekend

  1. I just love goats and those are very cute ones! I would watch out for those chickens Sage I hear they can be big gossips with all their cackling 😉

    That is one huge stump!

    Maybe Wyatt’s sister is just being protective of him, you know how they can be always thinking no girl is good enough for their brother, the fact she lets you play says she must think you are okay 🙂

    Like

  2. Sage, you have a boyfriend named Wyatt!?!? Of course he is super handsome…BOL.
    Just let me know if you need a new ‘Wyatt’ when the old ‘Wyatt’ moves to Montana!

    Wyatt of Oregon City

    Like

  3. Sweet Sage you sure have a nice neighborhood with a lot of interesting things. Your boyfriend sure is handsome. We love goats Mumsy would like to have one but they are not allowed in our neighborhood. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

  4. I has met goats a couple of time and I like them lots. One laydee was hiking with two goats once, LOL. Now those chickuns, they was so cackling about you – I can see it in the way they be gibbing you the stink eye. Just don’t say “chickun jerky” around them.

    Like

  5. Hi Y’all!

    Just wanted to hop on by and see how y’all are doin’. Hope y’all have a wonderful and safe weekend!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

Comments are the BEST...I can't wait to read yours!