Sleepover, Doggie Style

Mr. N and I had quite a conversation about where he’d sleep while here, so I took him on a tour. The first stop was the hammock in the back yard.Mr. N on the hammockWhile comfy (or so Mom says), I vetoed it. Even with his blankie supporting him, it wasn’t a good place to sleep. Who knows what night critters are around–I know I’d be skeered!

Continuing on, we moved inside. Mr. N likes to cuddle so I had to consider the options. Certainly the kitchen and living room were out. No one slept there. The kitties were in hiding, so they weren’t any help. They don’t even cuddle with me (as if…).

Mr. N checked out the bathroom, but I told him in no uncertain terms he couldn’t sleep in my special spot. Sage in the tub So we moved on to the bedroom where Mom and Dad sleep. Mr. N thought this was it! I’ll take it, he said. Your ol’ tub is too hard for me anyway, Sage.

Mr. N on the bed

So, that was settled. Mr. N had a good night and so did I!Sage in the tubAnd, yes, I sleep in there every night. For now…