In a Fog

It’s been HOT in Portland, so off to the beach we went. Only to get there to find it was so cold and foggy we couldn’t even see the ocean!

‘What’s up with that’ I say?

Not to be deterred, the intrepid duo (that would be Mr. N and me) took off anyway–running, of course. After all, adventures can be made in any kind of weather. Sage & Mr. N running

Right?

.

We met another hearty soul and my herding genes kicked in. I knew they couldn’t lose me in this silly ol’ fog! Running on the beach

Of course, that heated me up (who said it was cold??) and was I ever happy to find a streamlet flowing down to the ocean. Mr. N said I was nuts… Cooling downResting on a stumpBut, after I found a ball. I said ‘who’s nuts now?’ After all, balls are next best to just about anything!

Mr. N thought it was HIS precious.      WHAT??

playing ballI’m such a push-over for him.